Management & Staff

Board Of Management

In St. Mary’s we are greatly supported by our Board of Management. It is comprised of four trustee nominees: two parents and two teachers.

Chairperson: Mr Fergus Minogue
Secretary: Ms Catherina McNicholas (Principal)

School Management


Ms Catherina McNicholas

Deputy Principals

Ms Cerrie Byrne
Ms Lorraine Noone
Ms Nicola Oglesby

Droichead School

St. Mary’s Diocesan School is delighted to announce that we are a Droichead school. The Droichead process is an integrated professional induction framework for newly qualified teachers (NQTs). The main objective of the Droichead process is to support the professional learning of the NQTs during the induction phase, thus laying the foundations for subsequent professional growth and learning for the next phase of their career.

We have a full trained Professional Support Team, who mentor NQTs through the Droichead process.  We look forward to working with NQTs to enrich our school culture.  For more information, please visit the NIPT website.